top of page

Warriors Know Breast Cancer is #UNACCEPTABLE ...

For the second year in a row I’m honored to help WWE and Susan G. Komen take  breast cancer to the mat. This is an indiscriminate villain attacking women as well as men. 41,000 people die of breast cancer in the U.S. alone. Breast cancer kills 113 people every day. Shockingly, one in eight women will be diagnosed with breast cancer in her lifetime. These statistics are #Unacceptable !!! Please join me in supporting Susan G. Komen’s Bold Goal to cut breast cancer deaths in half in the U.S. by 2026! By joining our fight you can help save lives!! Breast cancer is still a critical matter and a deadly disease that requires a warrior’s mentality and ferocity to fight! Susan G. Komen’s fight is #MoreThanPink but there’s power in the color pink too. I wear pink A LOT..I have half of a closet devoted to shades from blush to fuchsia, dusty rose to neon pink. I read a comment some guy wrote, “I like Dana fine but I’m just glad she’s not wearing that same pink dress she’s always in” when I was photographed in red 😂😂...Ummmm....I can’t even begin. Still, after Warrior died I chose to boldly wear pink. To me it is a color of power bathed in femininity. It’s my superpower color; it’s my warrior mask. Pink is my symbol of “Feel the Girl Power”. It makes me braver than I sometimes feel. Amidst a fight for one’s life like the battle of breast cancer “pink” is awash with the uniquely feminine message we convey...when a back is against the wall...when faces are pressed to the floor...when odds are against us and yet we’ve no thought of giving up...Pink says, “come for me, but I’ll not go down without a fight!”. Help us fight, Warriors! Use Komen’s “Breast Cancer is #UNACCEPTABLE “ campaign to activate and enlist others to help put an end to breast cancer once and for all. I believe in the power of Pink. I believe too many women and men have died from this disease. I believe with Komen’s Bold Goal we send a message that breast cancer is #UNACCEPTABLE ... Always! xo🎀d Donate at Komen.Org/DonateWWE 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Dana
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page